Parish Councillor’s

Benefield Parish Council provides your local services. We strive to make this a better place to live, work and visit. Our website includes a wealth of information about how we conduct business and what we do. Use the search or browse the site to find whatever you are looking for. If you can’t find what you want or would like to recommend any improvements to our website then please contact us.

Benefield Parish Council consists of 7 elected members who represent both Upper and Lower Benefield. The Parish Council meetings are held in the Village Hall every 6 weeks on a  Monday evening starting at 18:30 and members of the public are very welcome to attend.

Councillor’s are all volunteers and are elected for a four year term, the same as the other tiers of local government. Benefield Parish Council is non-political and is dedicated to serving only the best interests of the town. Each year at the May meeting, a Chairman and Vice-Chairman are elected. and the Representatives of Other Bodies are also duly elected at this meeting.

The current list of Parish Councillor’s are as follows by clicking on their name you will be able to send an e-mail however in the first instance please email the Clerk at

Graham Shatford (Chair)

Jason Cutmore  (Vice-Chair)

Robert Bullimore

Dan Groom

John Naylor

Alf Pridmore

Alan Tarbuck